Date, Venue, Schedule, Team List Of IPL 2022

This article will give you information on the date and location, as well as a list of teams for the 15th season of the Indian League. Here is everything you need to know about the upcoming league!

General Information 

The Indian Premier League is a significant event for cricket fans around the world. It was founded by the Board of Control of Cricket in India (BCCI) in 2008. The popularity of the league has only grown with each passing year. The IPL is currently ranked 6th among all sports leagues in the world.

There are usually 8 teams representing cities in India in the Twenty20 format. However, in 2022, the BCCI has decided that 10 teams will take part in the 15th season of IPL. This has definitely piqued fans’ interest in the tournament.

The tentative date and location for IPL 2022 is already known, and teams have announced retained and retained rosters. After the IPL 2022 Mega Auction, the management will announce the final dates for the next steps, including the match schedule. We have analyzed and are ready to bring you the latest IPL 2022 news!

IPL 2022 Schedule Dates, Venue

IPL 2022 Schedule Dates, Venue

The proposed dates for the 2022 Indian Premier League have now been announced. According to the latest information received from the BCCI, the final schedule will be available to IPL fans immediately after the 2022 Mega Auction.

So, according to preliminary data, the new league season is scheduled to start on April 2, 2022. The IPL final is scheduled for June 3, 2022. IPL matches will begin as early as the first week of the tournament. On the first opening day there will also be a match KKR vs CSK.

Due to the coronavirus outbreak, IPL 2020 and IPL 2021 matches were played in the United Arab Emirates. However, in 2022, the BCCI announced that the venue for the matches will be India, which has previously hosted all previous IPLs.

The matches are scheduled to be played in stadiums in Indian cities including Maharashtra, Mumbai and Pune. The presumed playoff venue is Ahmedabad. According to some reports, there are plans to allow 25 percent crowds into stadiums for IPL 2022 matches.

India will become an IPL venue only if there is no increase in Covid-19 illness. The BCCI is closely monitoring the situation in the country and plans to move the tournament to the UAE in case it deteriorates.

 Read more information about IPL Season 15 below:

EventThe 15th season of the Indian Premier League 2022
The timing of the Indian Premier League2 April, 2022 – 3 June, 2022
Final IPL 2022Jine 2022
IPL venueIndia
First match of IPL 20222 April, 2022
New teamsLucknow Supergiants and Ahmedabad
Number of teams10
Number of matches74
IPL betting sites in India

Format of IPL 2022

The 15th season of the Indian Premier League will change the fate of the tournament in a positive direction. The format of IPL 2022 will see new changes. The BCCI will add two new franchises, Ahmedabad and Lucknow, to the eight existing franchises. The full list of 10 teams includes:

  • Chennai Super Kings; 
  • Delhi Capitals;
  • Kolkata Knight Riders;
  • Mumbai Indians;
  • Punjab Kings;
  • Rajasthan Royals;
  • Royal Challengers Bangalore;
  • Sunrisers Hyderabad;
  • Ahmedabad Lions;
  • Lucknow Nawabs.

Due to the addition of two new franchises, the traditional IPL format will change to what it was in IPL 2011. Let’s take a look at the changes and a detailed explanation of the new format for the 15th season of the tournament.

Under the new format, the 10 teams will be randomly divided into two groups of 5 teams each. This will be done by random drawing of lots. Each team will play two matches against opposing teams from their group. In total, the team will play 14 matches: 7 home and 7 away.

After the matches, the top 4 teams in the points table will be selected to play in the playoffs. Due to the addition of new teams to the tournament, the number of matches will increase from 60 to 74, including 4 playoff matches. 

IPL 2022 Mega-Auction

IPL 2022 Mega-Auction

The upcoming event at which teams can announce final cricket rosters is the Indian Premier League Mega Auction. The event will take place between February 12 and 13 in Bangalore. 

After 1,214 players registered for the IPL 2022 Mega Auction, only 590 were able to make the auction list. Thus, a total of 590 players, including 370 Indian players and 220 foreign players, will go under the hammer.

The base price of the players ranges up to 2 crowns. Of the 590 players, 48 players will go under the hammer for the highest base price of 2 crowns.

This list includes famous Indian cricket players like Ravichandran Ashwin, Shikhar Dhawan, Mohammed Shami and Shreyas Iyer, Ambati Rayudu, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Deepak Chahar, Devdutt Padikkal, Dinesh Karthik, Harshal Patel, Ishan Kishan, Krunal Pandya and others. 

At a base price of 1.5 crore INR: Amit Mishra, Ishant Sharma and Washington Sundar.

At a base price of 1 crore INR: Ajinkya Rahane, Jayant Yadav, Kedar Jadhav, Kuldeep Yadav, Manish Pandey, Nitish Rana, Piyush Chawla, Prasidh Krishna, T. Natarajan and Vriddhiman Saha.

Prior to the auction, teams were allowed to retain up to four players: no more than three Indian players and no more than two foreign players. 

IPL Betting in India

The Indian Premier League is also a great opportunity for Indian fans to earn a lot of rupees from betting. Online cricket betting in India is perfectly legal as there are no prohibitive local jurisdictions. 

Many popular bookmakers have prepared for the upcoming IPL 2022 and offer a wide range of markets to bet on and high odds.

Moreover, both LINE and LIVE betting modes are available on almost all platforms. This will allow you not only to enjoy watching IPL matches in real time, but also to earn real money. All you have to do is choose the most convenient bookmaker for you and start earning INR!